## PHARMACOVIGILANCE COMMITTEE

The Oxford Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has been Recognised by Government of India, sub-section (2) of the section 11 of IMC Act, 1956 (102 of 1956) and affiliation of the RGUHS from the academic year 2014-15. The Pharmacovigilance Committee was constituted in the past as a part of academics. As a sequel to the appointment of new faculty in certain Departments, it is feasible to re-constitute the Committee. Accordingly the Pharmacovigilance Committee has been re-constituted as specified below:

Accordingly the Pharmacovigilance Committee has been re-constituted comprising of the following members:

S1. No.	Name& Designation	Status in the Committee	Contact No
01	Dr. Amberkar Mohanbabu Vittalrao Professor & HOD, Pharmacology	Chairman	9886369607
02	Dr. Savitha Balaji Raghavan Assistant Professor,Pharmacology	Member	9731794808
03	Dr. Alben Sigamani Associate Professor, Pharmacology	Member	9886646986
04	Dr. Umashankar N Senior Resident, Pharmacology	Member	9731794808
05	Dr. Azeem Anees Senior Resident, Pharmacology	Member	8904465250
06	All Clinical and Lab Department HOD's	Member	-
07	Mrs. Violet Incharge Nursing Supervisor	Member	9900603160
08	Mr. Srnivas Raju Pharmacist	Member	9900152968

The main functions of the Committee shall be as specified hereinafter.

The Committee shall assess the incidences of adverse reactions to Medicines, Vaccines and Devices used on the patients in the hospital and maintain the records up to date.

The Committee shall maintain a database of all notified ADRs and shall be responsible for assessing proposals for drug trials in the hospital.